The Log Cabin square was very easy to do, it’s all knit in the garter stitch (knit every row) all I needed to do was pick up stitches along the edges.

A lot easier than it sounds. While I have done this before on my own it was nice to watch a video explaination.  I am a very visual learner. And the illustration of the square was very helpful to know which color contrast was next.

Illustration

 

The illustration explains how the squares are added, I added the contrast letter so it would be easier for me to follow.

This week we were to make 4 squares and we used all 5 colors, Seagreen, Emerald, Natural, Grey Heather, and Grass.

Log Cabin Square

 

I’ve been taking my time knitting the squares but I can’t wait until tomorrow for week 8.

If you’re doing this KAL/CAL let me know how you’re doing.

3 thoughts on “Mystery: Week 7

Leave a Reply

