For the month of November I will (hopefully) be posting a scarf a day. I have very many scarves, some I’ve made, others were gifts, knitted and fabric, and I love them all.

The first scarf I’ll be sharing is an Entrelac Scarf, that I made a couple of years ago with a matching hat.

Day 1
#mirrorselfie

I found this book, Entrelac, The Essential Guide to Interlace Knitting by Rosemary Drysdale. It is fantastic and the instructions are well written and can be followed very well. It starts out with tutorials how to do base triangles, right-hand corner triangles, right-side rectangles, left-hand corner triangles, wrong-side rectangles, and end triangles. I used these to make my scarf and kept repeating and repeating until I finished my yarn.

Then I decided to do one of the projects in the book, the Tweed Beret. This hat is knit in the round from the top down but I must say that knitting Entrelac in the round is much easier.

Check back each day to see my collection of my scarves.

 

Have you tried Entrelac?

One thought on “Scarf of the Day: No. 1

Leave a Reply

