I tried Double Knitting

I’ve haven’t posted in awhile but that’s okay because everyday I try to incorporate knitting or crafting into it. That includes reading other blogs about knitting and fiber arts. It’s very interesting to see how others blog and find that I have a lot in common with others. Especially casting on a project before finishing one.

Recently I’ve started knitting slippers  and they are adorable.  Well slippers come in pairs, but as of now only one is done. When it’s finished I’ll post it here with the pattern.

So instead of finishing the other slipper I tried double knitting. I stumbled across a blog that explained and had tutorials and videos for double knitting. It looked amazing and the great thing about double knitting is that both sides are stockinette and it doesn’t curl.

Now I ran into a few problems, first casting on, then getting the sides right and how the yarn is supposed to be carried and finally casting off. So basically every step of the process but WHATS NEW.

The swatch is completed and I’m glad that I learned a new technique but I’m not sure what I’ll use it for.

DK 1

DK 2
See the mistake?

It’s always good to try and learn something new.

Have any of you tried double knitting? How’d it turn out?

One thought on “I tried Double Knitting

Leave a Reply

